‘All My Friends Are Superheroes’ – Andrew Kaufman

This is such a lovely little novella. I’ve put off reading it for so long due to having many Uni books to read, I started it an about 50 minutes ago, finished it just now.

“… boil down your personality and abilities to a single phrase or image. If you can do that, you’re probably a superhero already.”

This novella took me through feeling sad, happy, excited, anxious and it was pretty damn romantic, and I ain’t usually one for romance. But I loved this.

It’s basically one man, Tom .. It’s his struggle of trying to convince his wife that he is not invisible. Since a jealous ex, Hypno, of his wife, The Perfectionist, decided to turn Tom invisible to her on the night of their wedding – What a horrible man! … Someone ain’t gettin’ lucky, eh eh.

Tom has the length of a plane ride to Vancouver – ONLY – to convince her he is right beside her!

This novella, however, does not just base itself around the two protagonists, but it takes you through the lives and explanations of many other superheroes too!

I was so, SO anxious as this story was coming to an end … I’m not going to finish my mini review on this novella as I’ll spoil it. Does The Perfectionist EVER see Tom again? You’ll have to read it to find out. As I stated, it only took me 50 minutes to read, so buy it, read it and enjoy it!!

– Happy reading!

About itsnotallrainbows

Hi. I'm a nineteen year old English Literature student at Edge Hill University and I love it. I love to read and I also enjoy writing my own stuff (mainly poetry) every now and again. I'm loving the University life and what it has brought to me - New friends, new experiences etc .. So glad I decided on coming to Edge Hill. My blog will contain random posts about things that interest me and hopefully will interest you too. Thanks for taking the time to check out my blog. - Becky.
This entry was posted in Hobbies, novels, Random, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

